Sorry for the Neglect

Hey Everyone!

Sorry I haven’t written in a couple of days. I’ve been super swamped with school work. Today I turned in my 3rd project for this semester already and today was the end of the 3rd week. There are two more projects already in progress, so it’s been really crazy here.

10931248_10206042189162537_8738837902796479940_n

This was my newest piece I just finished. Not sure how I felt about it, but it got me the grade I suppose. I love the stencil, I’m just not sure if the overall painting really “harmonized”.

Other than that, I saved a small plastic berry box and I’m growing leafy greens in it. I’ve been really anxious to start planting. Instead of planting garden stuff WAY too early, I decided that I would grow some lettuces and arugula in the window. It’s been working so well with the Fig trees that I figured the green would do well. I just got my very first sprouts today, but they are so small that I can’t show them to you. Once they get a little bigger, I’ll share them.

I have a 2.5ft planter (rectangle) that I’m going to put them in once they get big enough to transplant. Then we’ll have our own little salad patch in the bedroom! It’s been driving me crazy that I have a sever shortage of plants, but now I’m feeling a little better about it.

So far we haven’t heard anything new about the houses. We plan on seeing 5 more on Feb. 1st. These ones seem more promising, but we’ll see once we’re inside them. Hopefully we’ll find the right one this time!!

Have a great day!

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Ben

3 Comments Add yours

  1. hinmyf says:

    I feel i forget to write at times too. Lately we just try to post at least knce:) ! Welcome back!!

    1. I only missed a couple of days, but my goal is to do one at least everyday. Really trying to push my numbers this year!

      1. hinmyf says:

        Same here!! Maybe we can just do two a few days

Leave a comment